So yeah, I couldn't think of a cool title for this post.
Anyhow, just thought I'd post a quick update. Hubby is loving his new job, which is great. He works with a bunch of people who are every inch as geeky as he has always longed to be. Lol, he's usually pretty excited every day when he comes home from work, which is great.
Monkey is settling into a routine. We wake up in the mornings, each, change the diaper, play until 11, eat, play, nap, eat, play, daddy comes home, eat, play then sleep. It's just so nice that he is going down for his naps at a relatively regular time and he does it with hardly any fuss. A couple of times he has come up to me and head butts me until I ask him what he wants and he says he's tired (he does this by putting his fingers on his forehead like he has a headache, he's even started to sign 'sleep').
Unfortunately, the last couple days his ambition has gotten the better of him and he's pulled things down on him a few times. He hasn't really hurt himself yet, but man, it makes him upset.
Also, we put new batteried into his talking Elmo today (6 AA, ouch!) and Elmo came back to life as if he was on a caffeine high. It was really pretty funny. I should get rechargeable batteries for these kinds of toys....
As for me, there's not a whole lot going on. I'm trying to get back in to Hockey, the season starts up in September I think, and so I want to start going to public skates to get my feet under me, then to the stick-n-puck and powerskate sessions that the Ice Sheet has. I was acctually really excited when I found out that they have those, the Bountiful Rec center never had anything like that. I really wish I'd have know about the hockey based sessions earlier, I like to think I would have started going months ago. Ah well, I know now and so I'll start now. I just have to find a babysitter.... ;)
Lastly, my powercord on my laptop finally gave up the ghost. So, now all my computers are non functional one way or another, so I have only Hubby's computer to work on. This wouldn't be aproblem if it wasn't in the basement, or if I had the basement rganized to the point where I could bring Monkey down here, but as it is there is still a hole in the wall (I forgot I was going to fix that this week) and a general big mess everywhere. With us hoping to start moving things into storage come January, is there even any motive to organize it? ;p only the fact that I'm sick of tripping over it all.
Anyhow, till next time!
It's the Tech
1 year ago